I miss you

21 Jan

“I miss you,” is what I said to H this morning as he lay next to me in bed. How is it possible that I can miss him when he is right here next to me? Has anyone else ever experienced this?

On a side note, the snow that fell overnight clothed our world in white. Literally. The flakes are falling, it is a snow shower, a storm if you will, but it makes things so fresh and so beautiful. I am seeing what I hope is true of our relationship…we’re having our share of “showers” and “storms” right now, but it is really (I hope) just giving us a fresh, new perspective that might even just be beautiful when we look at the big picture.

Happy Saturday.

One Response to “I miss you”

  1. silentlyheardonce January 21, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    I know that feeling. You miss the way it was, you miss that touch, that look, that feeling you once felt. To make love and marriage strong it’s hard work. You must always be creative and original.

Leave a Reply

