Abandoned

14 Jan

So H is off on an annual skiing tip. He left Thursday and will be back monday. I have the dog (who’s is still recovering from his surgery) and all my work to do. I do have a day off on Monday, and I feel kind of conflicted. Ever feel that way? I KNOW H loves skiing, and since I don’t, this is his one trip a year that he gets to go skiing, so I am happy for him. BUT it is also my long weekend, where we could have had some quality time together. We REALLY need that. I feel like he left me. There was no discussion; it was simply, “I’m going away from Thursday through Monday to go skiing with the guys.” 

So here I am feeling abandoned, yet slightly guilty that I feel abandoned. I’m not quite sure how to get “past” this bothersome bump.

Leave a Reply

