Out of everything

23 Dec

I am out of energy

out of tears

out of the desire to bake Christmas cookies

out of the desire to be with people

out of everything.

 

And yet,

I listen to Christmas music.

Someone once told me to keep putting truth in

even when I don’t feel or live it right now.

I barely have the energy to do my real job

let alone be a good wife

friend

sister

aunt

neighbor.

 

And yet…..truth.

I need it, so I feed it to myself.

 

2 Responses to “Out of everything”

  1. Cauldrons and Cupcakes December 23, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    Hang in there! To be a good wife, friend, sister, aunt, neighbour sometimes you need to be honest and say that right now, even though you want to, you are tired and struggling. In that space of honestly help often comes rushing in like a welcome breeze on a stifling day. Wishing you strength, space and rest, and sending all good energies your way. ♥

Leave a Reply

