Invisible.

22 Dec

The same issues keep coming up.

Over and Over

I try to break through,

but he cuts me off,

he assumes he knows what I am going to say.

So instead of letting me say what is on my mind,

he pretends I am not there.

He won’t let me speak.

I told him I’d rather be punched in the face in the middle of the mall,

be humiliated in that way,

rather than be unseen;

invisible.

I’ve tried talking

praying

hoping

whispering

writing it down

crying

screaming curse words at the top of my lungs.

Nothing makes me seen.

If he hit me, at least I’d be

real.

Leave a Reply

