Nightmare at Christmas

12 Dec

I feel like I am living in a nightmare. Now, to be fair, there are MANY things in my life that are dream-like (my family, my level of comfort, my warm home etc.). But my relationship….well it’s fairly hellish right now. We barely talk. The most conversation we have is in the car on the way to the next event, or when we are with other people. I leave lists, send texts, call reminders in to H. He continues to do whatever it is he does all day.

I left at 7:45 this morning. I walked back in the house at 9:05. I’m exhausted. I have about 4 hours of school work to do tonight, and tomorrow night I won’t be home until 8:30 p.m. and have more work to do. I’m constantly behind, and now I am tutoring 5 times a week in addition to my job, extra-curricular activity and regular take home work. I’m about to blow. And you know what H said to me? He said, “what happened tonight that made you get angry so fast?”

HA! well tonight…nothing really. It’s simply life that makes me angry right now. More specifically my marriage.

Leave a Reply

