From H

29 Nov

Its been a while since I have written anything. Things are up and down with us. I love her and she loves me, I do know that. Sunday was one of the worst days so far…I want to try and work things out and she just seems to get more and more upset. It’s amazing how different we are with certain things.

I have started a new thing in an attempt to follow through on things which I tell her I will do. I write down in a notebook before I go to bed what I will do realistically the next day. I reference that notebook throughout the day and cross off things as I do it. Keeps me accountable and helps her manage her expectations. So far so good. I’ll keep you posted regarding this notebook. I feel like alot of our issues relate back to my not following through and thus her feeling unimportant and all that goes with that. We shall see. Thanks for reading. It helps to have a place to vent and know someone else is engaging with us.

One Response to “From H”

  1. brothaofvirtue December 24, 2011 at 4:00 am #

    Beautiful site. The honesty is the key. Young couples need to see this kind of truth in relationships that modern communication offers. I’m with you and I will keep reading. Don’t stop!

Leave a Reply

