Question for readers

14 Oct

So no sex this week. Week has been pretty good between the two of us. She just has been super busy, stressed and tired. I totally get it, no problems. I do want it but I can wait. Question how do you communicate you want sex without making her feel like she needs to do it. I want her to know I desire her but I also want her to be able to go to bed early without making her stay up for me. Thoughts?

One Response to “Question for readers”

  1. dormantcharge October 15, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    This is a hard one. I know because I have made my husband feel the same way you are. But, maybe find a guy friend that is in a good marriage to talk it over with.. I don’t think announcing how long you’ve gone without sex is going to make her want to. A woman needs to feel loved and comfortable. She needs oxytocin to release in her brain which happens when she feels loved, safe and happy. Maybe find a tender moment to tell her how you feel and that you want to be with her intimately, but aren’t sure how to go about it. Write her a letter. Do little things that aren’t a big deal.. kudos for the latte, but try something like that when you aren’t in a fight. Flowers for no reason – maybe sent to her at work? And start planning your date nights. Figure it out and make sure she’s aware of it the day before so the time is set aside. Hold her hand. Ask her to go on a walk. Prepare a bubble bath for her to soak in..

    I wish you guys well and will pray. Marital problems are so painful.

Leave a Reply

