From h

5 Oct

So here we go again… W wants a date night awesome so do I I love going out to eat drink and be merry. W is fun to be with and easy to talk to. Wed ate date night no ifs ands or buts clear ad can be. But tonight she has a Dr appointment I don’t know how long it goes. Also she has a lot of school work so this am she says things might be different for date night. No prob, so I don’t make a plan. Big mistake. I don’t love her hate date night etc. I apologize and try and explain this to her. Nope she says all she hears are excuses. She’s right but how can I plan anything if she won’t work with me. I did try to as the evening devolped. I asked het on the car how hungry she.was to get an idea. Then we get home and I tell her I’m starving let’s go. Ok she says. But she got some new clothes and wants to try them on. So another change. I had a thought for dinner. No she dosent want that. Another idea, oh that would be fine. Obviously not fine. Help me out here readers I finally take the dog for a walk because after apologizing numerous times she says I’m making it worse. I finally git so upset I stormed out slammed the door and told her she’s impossible so date night ruined again. Because she can’t get over stuff. And I failed at date night. I did I admit it, but it wasn’t like I didn’t try to make it right. Am I crazy? Thoughts?

2 Responses to “From h”

  1. glasshousemarriage October 5, 2011 at 7:46 pm #

    You didn’t try yet. You didn’t even have a plan! When you start asking me a billion questions about what I think I ‘m going to tell you.

    P.S. Being an English teacher, it drives me INSANE that H does not correct any spelling. punctuation, grammar etc. I have typos and errors occasionally, but I correct them when I read it later.

    • glasshousemarriage October 5, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

      I’m on my phone its a pain to type anything on this thing. I’m wrong totally I don’t have a plan had a rough idea but not a plan defaulted to just asking what you would like. Sorry to make you have another decision to make. Don’t laugh I do it because I care. Can we try again? Next time I won’t even ask or care what is going on around I will.make a plan and by golly you’re coming along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

