So far…(W)

5 Sep

This is a good day in marriage. So far. Today – Labor Day – has started out superbly. H made me tea in bed (p.s. he does that EVERY day) and went to walk the puppy on his own. He gave him a super long walk which frees me up to do whatever I want today since Puppy will be nice and tired. As I lounge in bed (I woke up an hour ago) I am typing this and looking out at a sunshine-y morning, listening to H bang aroudn in the kitchen making me breakfast. Right now, H is the best husband in the world.

2 Responses to “So far…(W)”

  1. Alexandra September 6, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    i’m sorry you have been struggling with your marriage. i highly encourage you to turn to god. it seems pointless, and it may not seem like it’s working at all, but someone is looking out for you. i promise! i wish you the best of luck.

    -alexandra

  2. glasshousemarriage September 6, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Thanks Alexandra. God is our only hope – both H and I know that…it’s a matter of letting go of our human, prideful side, and being selfless, like we should be!

Leave a Reply

